Days of Our Life
Leave a Comment

Distraction for Inspiration

Are you one of those that needs music, or simply some noise, while working or studying? Well I sure am one of them who writes better with some music or noise at the background. Something not too loud or overpowering, but loud enough to distract me just a little bit. Not that I am not able to write in silence or I dislike quietness, but I tend to get more inspired and somehow ideas flow readily with that morsel of distraction.

And if you enjoy writing or reading in a cafe like myself, yet sometimes too lazy to make the trip, you can head over to Coffitivity.com for your fix of coffee shop chatters and noise, short of that coffee roast smell – I am sure that can be easily solved with a cup of instant coffee beside you. Yea, they are worlds apart, but it is the next best thing you can get without leaving the cosiness of your room.

tumblr_static_coffee_image_tumblr_fixed_

Chanced upon Coffitivity some time ago, the team behind it sure put in a great deal of effort into building the site and of course, the sounds. If you are not into coffee shop chatters, there are other sounds for you to choose. So go check out Coffitivity.com out if you have not already.

I need to disclaim that I am in no way related to Coffitivity, simply sharing a good site. That also means I receive no sponsorship or advertising from them, but I would love to, if possible 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

